A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

How I miss these days! May 1, 2010

Filed under: Movin' on up!,Picture Perfect — Janine Chance @ 4:00 am

As I am packing my house to move in June, I am purging and organizing along the way. I came across this picture of my girls.

It’s absolutely one of my faves…It is over 5 years old, and I had to scan it in so it’s not the best quality,

but it completely depicts their relationship and genuine love they have for one another in one simple snapshot,

so I wanted to share the love.

Ok, I think it is my fave…

Isn’t it great?

*sigh*

Love those girls!

 

7 Responses to “How I miss these days!”

  1. It’s beautiful! You wonder where the time goes don’t you? Today my oldest moves out….so say a prayer for this mommy…cause today, she is sad.

  2. Regina Says:

    Know how you are feeling, just got pictures from my girls when they were little. Makes my heart laugh and cry. Nothing like a mothers heart strings being pulled!

  3. pastorkay Says:

    Powerful joy and happiness in this pic….can hear the giggling. LIfe does not stop…second by second so we choose to make the most of it while it is here…thanks for the reminder to choose.

  4. Momma K Says:

    They are gorgeous Janine. What a beautiful photo…
    It’s hard to believe how time flies so quickly. As I reflect on my boys’ photos from over the years, it really does make me savour every moment – because now I realize how quickly the days pass by! Thanks for sharing this…and for reminding your readers about enjoying EVERY moment. : )

  5. Kelly Says:

    Aw! This will be one of those photos they treasure as adults.

  6. Jackie Says:

    That is absolutely priceless…one they will all cherish someday. 🙂

    PS Thank you so much for the bloggy award! You are too sweet!

  7. Oh, that is a priceless photo. It will becoming increasingly valuable to them as they get older 🙂


Leave a Reply

