A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

May Moving Madness~The Final Countdown May 31, 2010

Filed under: May Moving Madness!,Movin' on up! — Janine Chance @ 7:34 am

Can you even believe it?  I so can.  I’m so ready for this.

Moving a close distance makes it easier in some ways for sure, but busier.

A lot of back and forth trips can be equally as tiring.

Just as I was about to even entertain the thought that I was just too tired,

God tapped me on the shoulder, cleared His throat,and spoke five little words.

Five powerful, motivating little words that I share with my girls often…

“You can do ALL things.”

Philippians 4:13 says,

“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”

It was a kind, quiet reminder that I’m not in this, or doing this alone.

So, I woke up, dragged myself out of bed, showered, put on THE SHIRT, smeared cover up under my sleepy eyes staring into the mirror like a focused quarterback, pinned back my bangs to avoid any wispy distractions, pulled on the New Balance for the ability to run faster and jump higher, and grabbed my perfectly creamed to-go mug of caffeinated goodness…

I’m ready.

Ready to conquer.

This morning a great friend of mine is coming to do the ‘woman’s load’.

A small truck and trailer, a gutted out mini-van,

And two determined women is a force to be reckoned with.

I’ve been to the new house, bleached everything but my kids and I’m as organized as I’m ever gonna be.

I’m determined to get this thing done without a hitch.

Who’s with me?

I know He is…

This post was linked to:


 

6 Responses to “May Moving Madness~The Final Countdown”

  1. Laura Says:

    LOL bleached everything but the kids…..too funny!!

  2. Kelly Says:

    You can do it! Two moms working together can do pretty much anything. The level of ingenuity and determination is pretty astounding.

  3. purplume Says:

    Sending energy prayers to you. It’s a big job. Bless you.

  4. Jackie Says:

    Hope you guys are getting settled. Praying for a smooth transition for your family. Hopefully you are back online soon! 🙂

  5. Momma K Says:

    I hope everything is going smoothly for you and your family Janine! xoxo I miss you! : )

  6. So, are you moved in and settled yet? Hope all is well!

    ~h


Leave a Reply

