A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

May Moving Madness! Catering Amongst the Madness! May 19, 2010

Filed under: Crazy Good Food,Home Ec Happenings!,May Moving Madness!,Teenagers! — Janine Chance @ 11:24 pm

Whew! Only…

Well, I’ve got about 80% of my packing done…not so bad! Today I have my home economics class coming all day to prep for tomorrow night. We are catering the Graduation for their school. Am I crazy? Probably. But it’s gonna be awesome! This will determine their final grade for the year. We will prep and make food today, and tomorrow, and serve the Graduation Party afterwards. We will be preparing hors d’oeuvres (yes, I had to look that one up….boy was my spelling way off!) and dessert for 100 people…in my little kitchen which is inundated with boxes and packing tape. Yup, I’m nuts. Must be from smelling those big ole sharpie markers I’m using to write on my boxes. Oh well, we’ll just pretend we’re doing an episode of ‘Dinner Impossible’! I’ll be sure to post pics of our craziness and my pretty cardboard box decor this weekend!

In the meantime, here’s the modest menu:

*****************************************************

Turkey, Ham and Salami ‘Fake Out’ Sushi Rolls

Bruschetta Rounds

Oreo Truffles

Mini Caramel Cheesecake

Punch (provided by Ms Linda…thanks!)

*****************************************************

Not bad, eh?

Stay tuned for pics and recipes next week!

 

3 Responses to “May Moving Madness! Catering Amongst the Madness!”

  1. gotvolunteer Says:

    take a look at http://www.gotvolunteer.com blog and let me know what you think

  2. purplume Says:

    I am very impressed that you are 80% done with 6 days left. Good for you.
    I gae you two awards on my blog today and they aren’t even for moving so well. XD

  3. […] were leaving to go to the graduation that my Home Economics class catered last […]


Leave a Reply

