A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

May Moving Madness!!! May 10, 2010

Filed under: May Moving Madness!,Movin' on up! — Janine Chance @ 9:54 am

This is it! The FINAL COUNTDOWN!!! We move in exactly 26 days! Whew…I can’t even believe how fast the time has gone. I hope you all had an amazing Mother’s Day…I know I did. My MIL was here for the weekend and it was a wonderful time. Deep down for the last couple of weeks I knew it would hit me today…the day after Mother’s Day. Today is the day I realize I have to get it in gear…no messin’ around. This week I prepare for my yard sale, which I have gotten some great ideas from some other blogs about how to be proficient and successful, so hopefully I will have a good turn-out. I’ll be posting on my progress so I can share the wealth of info. and do’s and don’ts with you. No more procrastinating!

I called this post ‘Moving Madness May’ because I have vowed to myself to post every day, but make each post short, sweet and to the point, not taking my time away from the things around me that require my attention. I was actually supposed to start this on May 1st, but, well, you know how that goes. So, from now until May 31st, each post will be under the same title, with a twist. I promise to try not to bore you throughout this process, and hopefully give you some great organizational ideas, as well as quick, easy meals that can easily be eaten on paper plates *wink wink*. So, I’m off. To pack, to prepare, and to peruse my half-packed home for more money-making items for the yard sale. Here’s a link to my previous post on moving, in case you missed it. If all you want is a link to the packing list for your own organization arsenal, click here. That list has been my sanity the last 6 moves I have made. A real life-saver! Okay!

Ready…Set…..come on, say it with me…..GO!

(I even put this cute little counter thing on here to motivate me! Isn’t it great?)



This post was linked to:

and

~the 30 minute blog challenge at steadymom.com

and

 

5 Responses to “May Moving Madness!!!”

  1. Jackie Says:

    Ohhh…I don’t envy you. Moving is not my favorite! Hang in there through the madness! 🙂

  2. Kelly Says:

    I can’t wait until it’s time for us to move, but I don’t envy you the actual moving process!

  3. I know that you can do it!!! You are the moving Queen! I wish I could be there to help you, maybe this time I would not fall asleep on the floor!

  4. Thanks for linking up at “Anti-Procrastination Tuesdays!” Moving is so much work, but it sounds like you know what you are doing! My favorite thing about moving is getting rid of stuff! Hope your yard sale is successful..looking forward to hearing more.

  5. Freeman Fam Says:

    We just moved too – it is madness, but a great way to get organized, it feels great now having it behind us and being settled into our new place! all the best!


Leave a Reply

