A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

My 12 year old…the Undertaker May 4, 2010

Filed under: Kitties and Turtles — Janine Chance @ 4:00 am

I posted awhile back about my awesome turtle aquarium. It’s so pretty!

Well, in the past month, two of the three turtles have passed away.

DEAD!

What’s up with that? That’s 3 turtles since we got the aquarium!

I am a pretty talented individual, but plants and obviously aquatic animals are not included in that category!

I’m starting to get a complex! Oh well, at least my kids are alive and well.

Although, my 12 year old is almost too familiar with how deep to dig the turtle grave…

and that old shovel is getting quite a workout!

photo courtesy of my 10 yr. old blogtographer

Goodbye, little turtle. I’m sorry we let you down!

(The rocks and shells are the gravestones of all of our beloved green friends)

I guess we need to revisit this post to help us get through this little green guy’s demise.

This post was linked to
The 3o minute blog challenge by steadymom.com

 

3 Responses to “My 12 year old…the Undertaker”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Yikes! I wonder if the turtles have some virus. My mom always refused to allow us to have turtles because she said they carry diseases. Not sure if that’s either here or there.

    I love turtles, though, so I’m sad y’all’ve had to say goodbye to them.

  2. awe, such a bummer. The pet store in our town does post
    notices that if turtles are handled patrons should wash, due
    to harmful things they can carry. Too, bad, they’re such cute little critters!

  3. amandaginn Says:

    I’m so impressed by your blogtographer — what a beautiful photo! A sad moment to capture, but it was captured very well.

    My condolences to all of you. đŸ˜¦


Leave a Reply

