A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Giggle of the Day! April 23, 2010

Filed under: Giggle of the Day,Homeschooling,Laughing out Loud — Janine Chance @ 4:00 am

I gave my 7 yr. old a spelling quiz today.

One of her words was ‘ahead’.

I said, “Ahead…..’The girl ran ahead of her mom at the park,’… ahead,”

as always, saying the word, using it in a sentence, then saying it again.

She looked at me, and said. “That’s not a good one.”

I said, “Oh c’mon…that’s not such a hard word! You can spell that one! Just try.”

“No,” she said, “I mean she shouldn’t run ahead of her mom when they’re out at the park! That’s not good!”


Gotta love a kid with a conscience… and, gotta love home-schooling!

This all occurred on the couch, cuddled up in our favorite blankies!

Ok… as great as that sounds?

{{{{{Only 21 more school days until we pack away the school books and plan our days at the beach and the pool!}}}}}

…but who’s counting?

Uh, that would be me!Β  Oh yeah, baby!


This post is linked to Feel Good Friday at thegirlnextdoorgrowsup.com


 

12 Responses to “Giggle of the Day!”

  1. Jami Says:

    That’s cute. and …we are all counting! πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend!

  2. CristyLynn Says:

    This is great! Hope the last 21 days have as many fun moments as this one. πŸ™‚

  3. Kelly Says:

    Aw – what a great kiddo you’ve got there. And how cool that she gets to do spelling tests on the couch.

    Side note: At Javi’s terrific kid assembly this morning, the principal announced that there’s only 32 school days left. I felt my stomach drop. Only 32 more days of freedom!!!

  4. purplume Says:

    What a thoughtful child. Have your best summer ever. I totally admire anyone who homeschools.

  5. Mama Bird Says:

    Happy SITS Saturday!! Love your haircut! Too cute! Have a great weekend!

  6. Maureen Says:

    What a smart young lady! πŸ˜€
    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

  7. Laura Says:

    That was really sweet! I wish we only had that many days left! I can’t wait for summer.

  8. JDaniel4's Mom Says:

    With a toddler he always seems to want to be ahead of me while we are at the park. Happy Sharefest!

  9. Thanks for visiting from SITS, ladies!

  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog via The Miller Mix. She’s such a fantastic lady. I’ve been reading your blog, and I really like it. Your descriptions of your antics (or should I say your girls antics!) crack me up. I don’t have 3 girls, but I do have a 10 yr old girl (with ADHD and Mood Disorder) and a 2.5 yr old boy. Just like you, there is NEVER a dull moment in my household. Great “meeting” you. Looking forward to many, many more giggles.

  11. Momma K Says:

    Love this story Janine, what a sweetheart!!
    Great post, it made me smile : ) hope you’re having a great day.


Leave a Reply

