A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Peacemaker or troublemaker? March 30, 2010

Filed under: Juicy Little Mommy Tidbits,Parenting 101 — Janine Chance @ 4:00 am

It’ s pretty self-explanatory. Peacemaker, or troublemaker?

Troublemakers make trouble, peacemakers make peace. It’s as simple as that.

“Blessed are peacemakers. They will be called the children of God.”

Where does trouble take you? Down Discipline Lane.

Where does peace take you? Up Happy Hill.

Where do you want to live?

These are the questions I ask my girls when they find themselves in a bickering state.

I tell them, “Evaluate yourself, not your sister. Are you being a troublemaker? Or a peacemaker?”

This post certainly didn’t take more than 30 minutes, but is worth a thousand words. Hope it brings peace in your home today!

This post was written for the 30-minute blog challenge on steadymom.com

 

5 Responses to “Peacemaker or troublemaker?”

  1. Tracey Says:

    Great way to handle some of the “spats” that break out between children – or to ask myself sometimes. 😉

  2. amandaginn Says:

    I think I’ll put this little parenting tidbit in my back pocket for when my daughter (and baby #2) are a little older.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  3. netc23 Says:

    ha down discipline lane that made me laugh

  4. se7en Says:

    Great Post – Love it, very clever!!! I am going to remember “Evaluate yourself, not your sister…”

  5. Hannah Says:

    My girls were particularly fractious today, so I’m glad I read this — maybe I’ll try it out! Thanks for the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

