A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Giggle of the Day! March 30, 2010


This ‘giggle’ comes from an amazing friend I have known over 30 years. So glad to now be ‘giggling’ about her kids! Thanks, Bets! I love you!

Tyler and I were thinking of a fun, rainy day activitiy to do.

He asked me if we could make Rice Krispie Treats.

I said, “Sure I just have to measure the ingredients to make sure we have enough.”

Just 30 seconds later he comes up to me, hands me a RULER and says,”Here mom, now you can measure to see if we have enough!

So cute! I love these times as a mom that make every frustrating moment melt away!

What are your ‘giggles’ of the day? Share with us in the comment section!

 

One Response to “Giggle of the Day!”

  1. whaen i was pregnant with our second child shane, shannon jr was almost six and i had a few issuse with a prior preganncy that did not end up well so we waited to tell him that he was going to be a big brother. we went to dinner one night when i was about 2 1/2 months and we told him that he was going to be a big brother and from the other side of the table he looked over and under and said no mommy u cant be pregnant u haft to have a big belly for that.


Leave a Reply

