A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Scooby Snack~Tip of the Day! Clicking coupons! March 19, 2010

Filed under: Juicy Little Mommy Tidbits,Scooby Snack~Tip of the Day — Janine Chance @ 7:12 am

Ok, I have to admit it…I DON’T CLIP COUPONS! As much of a cheapo as I am, I just haven’t ever taken the time to clip coupons. I did when I was first married, you know, because it makes you feel all domesticated and wifey…and when I got pregnant and put on bed rest, I clipped coupons like crazy then because there wasn’t a whole lot to do flat on your back.

Then my first daughter came…along with 3 months of colic. Needless to say, I stopped clipping coupons.

Anyway, I was on Facebook last night, (shocker) and my friend Grace was going on about her awesome grocery shopping day and how she spent $69.00 instead of $200.00 because of coupons…WHAT??!! She talked about these great websites that she goes to get all of her coupons. I thought, yeah, after you fill out an hour-long survey and promise your first-born child. So, I went and checked it out. HELLO!!! It was click and clip baby! I went nuts! I got coupons for everything but Ensure and Centrum Silver! I now feel guilty at the thought of not ‘clicking’ coupons! If you are more coupon savvy than me and already know about these sites, great, I must be a little behind the coupon times, but for those of you in the coupon dark ages like me, here ya’ go!

www.couponmom.com

www.eversave.com

 

8 Responses to “Scooby Snack~Tip of the Day! Clicking coupons!”

  1. Betsy Petty Says:

    Sooooo funny that you posted this today!! I just came fom shopping with all my coupons. I LOVE LOVE LOVE coupons and turn it into a game!! Today with sales I matched up coupons and got dish soap for 29 cents, Ajax laundry detergent for 77 cents, a toothbrush for 66 cents, 10 yogurts @ 34 cents each and Loreal kids shampoo for 49 cents!!!! Talk about fun in the store!! It helps that shop rite doubles coupons 🙂

  2. I was thrilled to hear about these sites because I don’t live in an area with super sweet grocery stores with deals like that. I think coupon ‘clicking’ may become a new found hobby!

  3. Kelly Says:

    I feel too scattered and ADHD to clip coupons, but I’m always happy to hear it works for others. If I had a personal shopper, I’d make her do it!

  4. Kim Says:

    Grocerygame.com
    It costs a little, but she tells you where to find the coupons and where to use them to get the best bang for your buck. They paid me to take Gain detergent one time…..

  5. hey women i have a zip up binder for all of my coupoons and in that binder a bought the plastic baseball card holders and tab deviders i devide my coupoons by food catogries( frozen food, meats and cheeses, boxed and caned, breakfast, snack, personal, and cleaning ect ect) and then i clip my coupoons and place them in by catorgory this is a very quick way 2 sort through them in the store and its easily vissable insted of going through them in your hand like i see so many people suffer through lol! i also have one of the pencil pouches in the front of the book and after i pick up a item i imdetally put the coupoon into that pouch so that way when i go to the register i can just hand them all of the coupoons and smile as i watch the total go down!! farmfresh down here in va will double any 1.00 coupoon that starts with a 5 in the bar code to 2.00 on wednesdays and any coupoon 99 cent or less everyday. not 2 brag but i also hit up harris teeter 2 day they r doing triple coupoon week and i spent $18.89 cent and i saved $38.89 in coupoons its great and makes things so affordable for families like us with one income let me know if you set up a book and need any help. and thanks for the websites ur the best!!!!!

    • Girl! You are the coupon guru!!! My resolution for the rest of 2010 is to get way better at using coupons. Great job! I’m sure Shannon is proud of you for saving your family so much cashola! Awesome!

      • i forgot 2 mention price matching check out and see what local stores near u will do it. u can take in a current compettors add and they will match the price wallmart and harris teeter dose it down here so that way u can get it all done at 1 store unless its tripple coupoon lol. i love couppons he says its my part time job!!! its soooooo cheep!!!! love ya


Leave a Reply

