A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Giggle of the Day! Literally… March 17, 2010

Filed under: Giggle of the Day,Laughing out Loud — Janine Chance @ 5:00 am

When my  daughter Kaitlyn was 2, (she’s now 12)  she had just finished a very messy peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch.  We were going out that evening, so I told her to get down from the table, and head straight into the tub, which  I had started running the water a few minutes earlier.

I was about 5 steps behind her, dropped the washcloth, picked it up with her 3 month old sister on my hip,  and proceeded down the hall to get her in the tub.  By the time I got there (5 steps behind) she had gotten in all by herself.  SHOES AND ALL.  When she saw the surprised look on my face, she smiled and said, “You told me to get straight in the tub, Mommy!”  “Yes, Kaitlyn, I did.”

 

2 Responses to “Giggle of the Day! Literally…”

  1. Aunt Kick Says:

    Too, too cute

  2. Kelly Says:

    Oh man, that did make me giggle!


Leave a Reply

