A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

The Why… March 3, 2010


I so enjoy home-schooling my girls. No, it’s not because I am a glutton for punishment and love to add extra work to my day by marking papers, giving spelling tests, re-learning the division of fractions and having my dining room look like it’s having an identity crisis. It’s because of this:

Spelling Tests! (Notice the bottle of Tums...who said it was perfect?)

McKenna’s Reading Class

Kaitlyn, Madelyn and McKenna participating in Home Ec…with our friend, Hannah!

These are merely just small examples of why we do the thing we do…and love it!

Have a question about home-schooling or curriculum? Post it under ‘leave a comment’!

 

2 Responses to “The Why…”

  1. The pictures look great and they seem enjoying their home-schooling. I want my kids to be on home school but they don’t agree with my idea.

  2. […] lot of people think that when you home-school you have to miss out on extra-curricular activities for your kids. So not true! Since I have been a […]


Leave a Reply

