A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Giggle of the Day! February 23, 2010


My girls came home one day after being out with my husband, and they had bags of candy in their hands. (It wasn’t unusual for my husband to be the ‘fun parent’ and let the girls get junk food at the gas station…lucky him!)

They were only 6, 4, and 18 mos. old at the time. They were singing a song and dancing all around the living room, but I couldn’t understand the words to their new song.

After about 10 minutes of listening to their ‘song’, I finally put two and two together…they were singing “He’s my sugar daddy!” I asked them where they had heard it, and they said they made it up.

When I asked them why, they said it’s because he’s their daddy, and he’s always buying them sugar, so he’s their ‘sugar daddy’!

I calmly asked them just to call him Daddy…I didn’t have to say anything to him.

 

One Response to “Giggle of the Day!”

  1. Kay Says:

    Love this picture because of the honest fun relationship they have with each other.


Leave a Reply

