A Spoonful of Sugar

Making every day life as a mom just a little bit sweeter.

Response to “What’s your proud Mommy moment”… February 13, 2010

Filed under: Juicy Little Mommy Tidbits,Parenting Toddlers — Janine Chance @ 2:00 pm

This is a response I got when I asked the question..”What’s your proud Mommy moment?”

From Jen, in Southport, North Carolina…Mom of 2.

I had been potty training my daughter since she could walk, and although she was trained 2 months before her 2nd birthday, I still had to help her, you know the whole routine, pull down the pants, get the step stool, “Don’t forget to Pat-pat” flush, pants on, “Wash your hands” Dry….You know what I’m talkin about! It gets kinda tiring! So after all the while I’m thinking when is she gonna do all this by herself?!
I felt she never would…

Then one day, when she was about 2 & a 1/2, she was very quiet, I crept back the hallway expecting to catch her up to something, and there she was in the bathroom… POTTYING ALL BY HERSELF!! The door was half open so I snuck behind it and watched through he crack..

With tears in my eyes and a lump in my throat, she did it all!! She even washed her hands!!

That was one of my best mommy moments!

So those of you training, hang in there! It will be over before you know it.

Now I’m training my son, he’ll be 2 in a few weeks, any suggestions?!!!! He just doesn’t care!

 

2 Responses to “Response to “What’s your proud Mommy moment”…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    So many proud mommy moments, but one of the most recent happened during her Christmas performance this year at school. My 3year old stood on stage…hands folded…looking straight ahead (with that little smirk)…and completely recited the Lords Prayer & Psalm 23. There is nothing more precious then watching your child recite the word of God. I am a proud mom.

    • You should be proud…AWESOME accomplishment for your precious little girl! Thanks for commenting! Good for her, and for you, Mom! I agree, nothing is more precious. It only gets better, trust me…my girls are getting so big, yet, the God in them is getting even bigger… love it!


Leave a Reply

